My new Perceptions of My Life poem

20 May

Here’s my brand new poem.

Scott

My perceptions of life are quite unique
I pursue the daily challenges with a different set of senses
Constantly bothered by strange noises and strong smells
Staying focused by using my own defenses

I like to approach life with my own innovative vision and outlook
Trying to process and decipher new sounds and stimuli
Wanting to adapt to changes in my surroundings
Hoping to respond like any ordinary guy

Every new situation presents its own challenges
Always searching for the proper cues on how to respond
Never sure what the right approach should be
Sometimes, feeling like I never find the right key

I hope to explore new adventures on my journey
Seeking to meet new people along the way
And wanting to adapt to unfamiliar places
I would like to keep developing new goals every day

Everyday, I try to master the autism puzzle
Knowing that I am doing the best that I can
Adapting to the daily grind
And hoping to provide others with a realistic plan

Leave a Reply

