My Summer Aspirations poem

5 Aug

Here’s my new poem about summer. It is called “My Summer Aspirations.” I hope you love it!

Scott

My Summer Aspirations

Reaching out, making connections
Looking for friends and new directions
Exploring new places and meeting people
Moving forward and looking for life’s next sequel

Beautiful beach weather with waves crashing on the shore
Allows me to connect with nature
My senses feel alive to the core
And I relate to life’s basic force

Crowded beaches with people everywhere
Dogs of all shapes and sizes
Makes me feel like part of the affair
And I am happy and my spirit rises

Celebrating the vacation with family and friends
Seeing new and old acquaintances
Helps me reconnect and feel alive
And enables my mind to thrive

Summer is a great time of year
A bright new beginning in life is here
My plan is to make the most of this season
And let the meaning of my life deepen

3 Responses to “My Summer Aspirations poem”

  1. abby frucht September 2, 2014 at 4:06 pm #

    Good poem, Scott. I’m totally with you on the dogs. They make my day.

  2. slowe January 21, 2015 at 6:55 pm #

    The rhythm of this poem is awesome… and I love the “life’s next sequel.” That’s a really cool way to think of it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Autistics Speak | My Summer Aspirations- Poems by Scott Lentine - August 9, 2014

    […] Posted on August 9, 2014 by Imdbman626@gmail.com Posted in acceptance of autism, aspergers, autism, autistic, autistics speak, posts, scott lentine . Here is another great poem by Scott Lentine!  Amazing, brilliant writer who is also on the Spectrum who expresses himself in the most enjoyable, creative ways and these words honestly really touch us on Autistics Speak!  He is also an author on this site as well!  We also provided a link to this post on Scott’s blog: https://scottlentine.wordpress.com/2014/08/05/my-summer-aspirations-poem/. […]

Leave a Reply

