Introduction to my autism blog

6 Jan

Hi everyone,

I am Scott Lentine, a 25 year old man with high-functioning autism (PDD-NOS/Asperger’s) from Billerica, MA, outside of Boston and summer resident of Marshfield, MA. I graduated from Merrimack College in 2010 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Religious Studies with a Minor in Biology. I also have written poems in the past year about autism and Marshfield. I love meeting new people, dogs, the beach, hanging out with friends in Boston and elsewhere. Image

12 Responses to “Introduction to my autism blog”

  1. Sheila January 7, 2013 at 1:55 am #

    Great blog I will be your number one follower

  2. Liane Carter January 7, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    I look forward to following your blog.

  3. virtuen January 8, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    Sheila will have to take her place after me, Scott!

  4. Kevin O'Brien January 9, 2013 at 12:44 am #

    Is that your new dog? I couldn’t have a dog like that because of allergies, etc. He must take a lot of patience, more than a doctor has!

    • slentine2010 January 9, 2013 at 12:47 am #

      That is Bruschi in the photo. I do hope to get a dog after going through an allergy test. Mom thinks Bruschi is too big and does shed a little bit.

  5. mostlytruestuff January 9, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    I’m so glad you started this! I can’t wait to read more!

  6. Ron Michaud January 9, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    Great start to your blog. I will look forward to your future posts.

  7. Karin Schuetze January 9, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

    Looking forward to reading future posts Scott.

  8. Alana Roach January 23, 2013 at 5:53 am #

    This is wonderful, Scott!

  9. The Valley Vegan June 5, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

    Hi Scott, I’m Lisa Febre, I was lucky enough to read the email you sent my husband recently. I’m going to add your blog link to my own blog & pass the word around. Great to meet you, and I wish you all the best!!

  10. Valeska November 25, 2013 at 4:32 am #

    I am from Weymouth, MA and I have a 6yr old son with PDD-NOS and SPD. Reading your blog makes me sooo happy, I love hearing stories of older people with Autism, it gives me hope for my son especially hearing that you have graduated from college, congrats (that’s a big deal regardless of your diagnosis)! I cannot wait to read more articles and your point of view on things!

  11. Rob Meurer February 19, 2014 at 5:21 pm #

    Scott, thank you for leaving your poems and letter on my website, robmeurer.com. I hope you understand that I have left it on my comments page for several weeks now but since it is not related to my work and due to its length I must remove it now. It is only a comments page. But I very much appreciate your visiting my site and leaving this very interesting information.

    Very sincerely,
    Rob Meurer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

